Fri. Jul 19th, 2024

Ehsaas Program Registration

The Ehsaas program registration initiative has been launched anew. Federal Minister Shazia Murree of the Benazir Income Support Program announced the commencement of Ehsaas program registrations. Applicants are required to visit the nearest office of the Benazir Income Support Program to enroll. Eligible candidates can receive financial assistance up to Rs. 9,000.

Related Link: Benazir Taleemi Wazaif Program 2024

Ehsaas Program Registration Process

The registration process for the Ehsaas program is simple. Follow these steps:

Visit the Benazir Income Support Program office.
Complete your registration.
Answer a series of questions during registration.

How To Check Eligibility?

Checking eligibility for the Ehsaas program is simple:

Enter your National Identity Card number in the provided form.
Verify the security code displayed.
Receive immediate feedback on your eligibility.
If eligible, visit your nearest center to receive Rs. 9,000.

Eligibility Criteria

The Benazir Income Support Program determines eligibility based on specific criteria:

Monthly family income should be below Rs. 20,000.
Possession of a thirteen-digit ID card number.
Poverty score below 25 or 30.
No government employment within the family.
No foreign travel history.

Quick Table

Registration StepsDetails
Visit BISP OfficeComplete registration process.
Eligibility VerificationEnter ID card number and security code for immediate eligibility check.


Ehsaas 8171 aims to provide crucial financial assistance to the economically vulnerable. Applicants must complete an online application form and meet specified eligibility criteria to qualify for program benefits.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1. What documents are required for Ehsaas program registration?

To register for the Ehsaas program, you typically need your National Identity Card (CNIC), proof of income, and household details.

  1. How often can one apply for financial assistance through Ehsaas?
    Financial assistance through Ehsaas programs can vary in frequency and eligibility criteria. It’s recommended to check with local program offices for specific details.
  2. Is there an age limit for receiving benefits under Ehsaas programs?
    Ehsaas programs cater to various demographics, including children, adults, and the elderly, each with specific eligibility criteria. Age limits for receiving benefits may vary based on the program.
  3. What should I do if my application for Ehsaas benefits is rejected?
    If your application is rejected, you may appeal the decision through the designated grievance redressal process at the relevant Ehsaas office.
  4. How can I update my information in the Ehsaas database?
    To update your information, visit the nearest Ehsaas program office with relevant documents and request to update your details in the system.

These FAQs can provide additional clarity and support to readers seeking information about the Ehsaas program and its registration process.